Back to the Grind!

Hey guys!

It’s that depressing time of year again where we get back to the grind. All night movie marathons or late night conversations are replaced by 6:00am wake up calls and 8 torturous hours of lessons.

But honestly I’m looking forward to going back to school. Despite the lovely and long deserved break I got I can’t be back because I’m going to be in an all new school or pre-college as some might call it.

These 2 years determine which university I’ll be going to and that determines where I’m going for the rest of my life. Scary, isn’t it?

I found a verse that is really applicable to me and I felt like sharing it because it might help you.

” Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds.”

This verse is taken from the Bible from Philippians 4:6-7. It doesn’t even matter if you’re not a Christian. Or a Muslim. A Buddhist. Hindu. Jewish. Even an atheist. The moral of this verse is not to rush things. If you don’t believe in religion then surely you believe in the law of attraction, good things come to you if you believe in good things. It’s only a matter of time. As the saying goes;

 “Good things come to those who wait.”

 

You might be starting your year or you might be in the middle of it, whatever it is, all you need is just a little patience.( Yes, I quoted GnR.) 

 

 

I don’t want to start the year with a long post or tips for that matter because let’s face it no amount of advice can prepare you for what may or may not lie ahead of you. It’s life. As we’ve established. It’s a bit like a unstable person- it’s unpredictable.

 

But what I would like to share is definitely 4 things and most of them are in the verse above;

 

1) Be calm and composed. Stressing over something will not contribute to making the situation better. (Thank you, L.)

 

 
 

2) Be thankful. Joel Osteen puts it this way;

 

“One of the main reasons that we lose our enthusiasm in life is because we become ungrateful..we let what was once a miracle become common to us. We get so accustomed to its goodness it becomes a routine..” 

 

3) Make peace your weapon of mass destruction. No I don’t mean destroy peoples peace. I mean carry peace with you wherever you go and remain without unnecessary confrontation or conflict. Be a peaceful warrior in every battle you face but DO NOT let people trample all over you.

 

 

4) Finally, just be yourself. It’s a new year. You get to learn new things and possibly meet new people. It might even be the fresh start you need so look forward to it. I know I am!

 

So enjoy your new school year, my dear readers!

Have fun and make memories. 

Oh and I might not be able to post as much, although I’m looking at a once or twice a week schedule, if I don’t though please forgive me, I’ll try my best to keep you all happy.

 

Summer’s over guys!

 

Until next time,

XXO,

Sara Malik.

 
 

Leave a comment