L

I am in love with you in every possible way another person could be with someone else. I feel you. In my veins. In my breath. In the steps I take. I feel the way you smile from ear to ear when you’re genuinely happy. And I also feel the way your heart aches when you think you’re alone. I know that you don’t like milk in your coffee and that you can make the most unhappy person laugh. I feel you. God. I can hear your assuring voice in my ears. The way you said I love you that one time and I believed you. I believed you so much I fell in love with you all over again. And I know I messed up. I know I let you down. I know I’m not worth the pain. But just give me a chance. Give me a freaking chance and I will make it worth it. I won’t let you forget me because I want you to myself. I want to captivate you and make you feel alive. Do you know what that’s like? I want to make your heart race each time you think you see me in a street or everytime you hear me call out your name. I want a chance. I want to wrap myself in your blue scent. But most of all, I don’t want to be with you when things are right. I want to be with you when things are horribly wrong. And I never want to give up. Not on you. Or me. And most definitely not us. Let me be your rock.

Leave a Reply

